Friday – January 15th, 2010

January 15, 2010

Hello all.

I thought I would post some random sites and links that I have enjoyed the past week. I would also like to put out a friendly reminder to follow me on Twitter, be it my personal or this site’s account. I personally recommend checking out Closely Watched Trains (a running list of films the writer gets through on the They Shoot Pictures, Don’t They? list) and Film Fidelity (the writer there is currently going through 2009 releases). I read Commentary Track daily and always enjoy what’s written there.

This sort of post won’t be recurring, it’s just an attempt at getting something written seeing as how I have yet to go back to my Year 2000 in Film project. To be fair to myself, I am working on a certain piece, but it’s been a couple of months since I have seen the film so I am having a bit of difficulty with it. It should be up on Monday morning (no promises though!). I hope everyone has a good weekend.

Thank you for reading!

One Response to “Friday – January 15th, 2010”

  1. Helen Says:

    Thanks for recommending the Closely Watched Trains blog, I hadn’t run across that one before.


Leave a comment